National Church and Synod Affiliations

ELCA logo

Martin Luther Lutheran Church is a member congregation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA).  MLLC is part of the regional grouping, or synod, of ELCA congregations called the Texas-Louisiana Gulf Coast Synod.

Our presiding Bishop is Elizabeth Eaton.


Our Synodical Bishop is Michael Rinehart.

Click this link to read Bishop Mike’s Blog.

Click here for contact details for Bishop Mike and the Sunday staff.

Bishop Rinehart was re-elected as our bishop at the 2019 Gulf Coast Synod Assembly.  He will be serving for an additional six years.  He was first elected in 2007.

Bishop Mike Rinehart BW

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s